June Calendar

Thursday, June 1, Multicultural Night

Tuesday, June 6, Talent Show

Wed., June 7, 1st & 2nd Grade Awards Assembly

Thursday, June 8, No School For Students

Monday, June 12, No School For Students

Tuesday, June 13, Field Day Grades K&1, 5th Grade Dance

Wed., June 14, Field Day, Grades 2 & 3

Thursday, June 15, Field Day Grade 4, 5th Grade Awards Assembly

Tuesday, June 20, Career Day

Wed., June 21, 5th Grade Graduation

Monday, June 26, Eid-al-Fitr, No School

Wed., June 28, Last Day of School 11:30 Dismissal

Parent Association 

ParentAssociationPS13Q@gmail.com

Phiveline Solano, President

Geraldine Chan, Co-president

Marcelina alamanca, Treasurer

​Janeth Montero, Secretary

CELL PHONE POLICY
​The mayor in conjunction with the Chancellor has rescinded the school cell phone ban and charged local schools with adopting a new cell phone policy.
P.S. 13Q Cell Phone Policy
Students are permitted to have cell phones in school.  Cell phones should be turned off and put securely away.  Students may only use cell phones before and after the school day.  
If a student violates this policy;
1st offense:   Warning - Student puts cell phone away.
2nd offense:  Cell phone is confiscated.  Parent is called/contacted.  Phone is returned.  
3rd offense:  Cell  phone is confiscated parent/guardian must come to school to retrieve phone. 
4th offense:  Cell phone is confiscated and returned on the last day of school of the current school year. 

Clement C. Moore

55-01 94th Street, Elmhurst, NY  11373

PS 13 QUEENS

Parent Coordinator, Ms. Ramirez 

BRamirez2@Schools.Nyc.Gov
(347) 563-4320

Principal, Mrs. Velez

Assistant Principals; 

Mr. Aiello, Mr. Corrado,

Ms. Darro & Mrs. Mouzakitis